Worth

Google Image

Self Worth.

This one phrase has stuck with me this past year.

A good friend told me about a morning she woke with a decision that she was a person that held worth and deserved to be treated better than she was by a significant other – he no longer stayed significant after that realisation kicked in.

I have been carrying these two words around like an affirmation to grow my self worth despite any, even self inflicted, adversity.

If people do not see any value in me, that is their issue not mine. I can still be at peace with myself and with people. If I can see people’s worth and benefit from whatever wisdom they carry, I will have just increased my own value! Yay!

I won’t lie and say it’s easy.

 

Leave a Reply

